Below are the available extra-curricular activities at Merit:

Fine Arts:

  • Dance
  • Theater
  • Band
  • Orchestra
  • Choir
  • Drawing
  • Painting
  • Music Composition
  • Music Theory

Athletics:

  • Girls and Boys Cross-Country
    • Coach: Christine Cuomo – christine.cuomo@meritacademy.org
  • Girls Basketball
    • Coach: David Wintworth – sportsathome@live.com
    • Coach: Tanner Morris – tannermorris20@gmail.com
  • Boys Basketball
    • Coach: Robert Harmon – robert.harmon@meritacademy.org
  • Girls Volleyball
    • Coach: Jessica Swapp – jswapp@meridianschool.org
  • Boys Baseball
    • Coach: Vern Evans – phencer911@msn.com
    • Coach: David Bunker – drbunker@gmail.com
  • Girls Soccer
    • Coach: Steve Sidwell
  • Boys Soccer
    • Coach: Hootie Hennessey – hootie.hennessey@gmail.com
  • Girls and Boys Intramurals (7th and 8th Grade)
  • Cheerleading
    • Coach: Xanthe Hardy – xanthe.hardy@meritacademy.org

Other Activities:

  • Yearbook
  • Debate
  • Computer/Technology
  • Engineering
  • Student Government
  • ASK (Ameritus Service Knights)